Daily Prompt: Earworm

coco

I saw this quote on Facebook as it is often shared by many of my friends. I like it a lot so I took some time to know whose brilliant mind it came from. Then I found out it on GoodReads site as one of Mae West’s quotes.

This is the reason why I make use of my time efficiently, on my own simple ways, to make myself happy and the people who love me because I can never bring back this life again. As much as possible, I teach myself to be appreciative and grateful to small things and celebrate the great ones that come. Some people view me as boring because I don’t go out for nightlife very often, don’t drink as much as they do or do other silly things. My reason is, I have one life, I am grateful to have it and I am the only caregiver of myself so why abuse it?

This is also the reason why I usually post or write about cheerful topics and photos. The world is so beautiful and it becomes even wonderful with happy people around. 😉

****************************************************

In participation to Today’s Daily Prompt topic is Earworm.

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us INSPIRATION.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Earworm

  1. Pingback: 3rdculturechildren

Leave a comment ↓.

