Baby’s Coming Countdown: 10 weeks

Ten more weeks and the little girl will arrive. I’m feeling alright, thanks heavens, despite the slight puffiness of my feet. I asked my Ob-gyn about it and said that swelling appears to be normal for pregnant women in their third trimester. Sleep and getting up in the morning has become a little setback although manageable. My Ob-gyn is not so happy about my weight gain however she admitted it’s still in normal BMI. She’s worried the baby grows too big inside and that it would be difficult to lose weight after birth.

The only thing I’m worried about (ok not so worried 🙂 hubby and the family don’t like seeing me worried) is that baby is still breech. I was informed already that I may possibly undergo Cesarean Section if baby doesn’t turn her head down.  But the doctor is hopeful she’ll turn her head down in a few weeks. We hope and pray too!

Meanwhile, I prepared a crochet headband for the little girl. Isn’t it cute? 😀

No new yarns so I just used leftover yarns from my old projects. :-) Will get new yarns soon, baby. :-)
No new yarns so I just used leftover yarns from my old projects. 🙂
Will get new yarns soon baby and make more for you. 🙂
14 thoughts on “Baby’s Coming Countdown: 10 weeks

  1. Now that is just the cutest ever Coco! Nothing to worry about where the swellling is concerned..it is normal and that little girl is going to be healthy and if you happen to have a C-section it’s not the end of the world. Both of my boys were born that way and they are still both healthy and grown too quicly for my liking. Have fun, get enough rest and no worrying, okay? 😀 *big hugs*

    Like

    1. Worries gone now after this sweet and inspiring comment of yours, Sonel! Perhaps being surrounded with people who often discouraged me to undergo C-section or comment about it in a negative way makes me a bit nervous. You’re right CS or normal delivery is fine as long as the baby is healthy!
      You are awesome! I am grateful.
      Have a great day!

      Like

      1. I am very glad to hear that Coco and yeah, you will always find those “well meaned” people who doesn’t really know much. Just smile at them … don’t do what I would do .. 😆 and remember what you told me… a healthy baby is all that is important now..no matter what delivery method was used. You hang in there hon and know that everything will be fine. 😀 *big hugs*

        Like

  2. Congrats! When I was pregnant years ago (my daughter’s now 24, the Dr told me to lay on my left side, as it helps relieve swelling and improves blood flow.

    Like

    1. That’s a spare button of my office uniform 🙂
      I use whatever is available in my sewing box and collections 😀
      Thanks for commenting. I see you have nice crochet creations too!

      Like

Leave a comment ↓.

