Black and White Photo Challenge: Family

Flamingos

Flamingo (1)

Flamingo (2)

Flamingos belong to the family Phoenicopteridae

I took these photos when I accompany my students for a field trip at Dusit Zoo, Bangkok. The first group of flamingos have pink legs and white feathers. They also have a combination of pink and black beaks. The second group have pink legs with a combination of pink and black feathers and they have yellow beaks.

There are useful information written in every section of animals. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to take a photo of every description of these sets of lovely birds because I had to watch over my 8-9 year old students. However it was a fun day and a good learning experience for all of us.

 

Orchid (4)
Vanda

The Orchids Family or Orchidaceae

I love orchids but I’m just very poor in getting and remembering their names. I only know two in the gallery because they’re my favourites, Vanda and Cattleya. The Vanda photo was taken at home (P.I) during my Christmas vacation and the rest of the orchids are grown in my workplace.

My entry for this week’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Family

To know more about the challenge click here.

http://sonelcorner.wordpress.com/

8 thoughts on “Black and White Photo Challenge: Family

  1. Wow! A stunning entry Coco and the photo’s are exquisite! Love the flamingos and very interesting read about them too. The Orchids are amazing as well! Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing these beauties hon. Much appreciated. 😀 *big hugs*

    Like

    1. Thanks Sonel! I’m enjoying this Black and White Photo Challenges you initiated. It’s unique and I learn to appreciate photos in B&W! Looking forward for the next theme. Have a happy day!

      Like

      1. I am very glad to hear that Coco and I love seeing all the different results. Totally amazing! 😀
        Have a happy day too! 😀 *hugs*

        Like

Leave a comment ↓.

