Black and White Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

This week’s theme, texture, is a super challenge for me 😀 I don’t know if my entry is good enough but I just want to try and join the fun. I will be seeing others’ works as well and its another learning…for free 😀

I don’t know the name of this flower but it’s original color is pink. I made few adjustments on its sharpness on Photoshop before I cropped it and altered to black and white.

texture 1This is another pink flower, Zinnia. I downloaded a brick wall texture and blended with the flower. The result is above and I like it 😀

texture 3I also downloaded a stone gravel texture, used Photoshop and blended with Thai Baht currency resulting as if the money is on the gravel 🙂 However it looks hazy and not sharp… not my favorite but I still include it…

After cropping and few adjustments on sharpness and color, I think these ornamental ferns show some texture 😀

The coconut trunk and palm tree fiber are original photos. I set my camera to black and white before taking photos.

I hope my photos are good enough for this weeks’ Black and White Challenge: Texture. I enjoy blending and editing these photos. And I’m learning a lot! 😀 

bwphotochallenge-logo-sn

9 thoughts on “Black and White Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

  1. How can you think your beautiful photo’s are not good enough hon? They are stunning! A great take on the challenge! Love it! Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing. 😀 *big hugs*

    Like

Leave a comment ↓.

