Daily Prompt: Secret of Success

If you ask me this: What would it take for you to consider yourself a “successful blogger”? Is that something you strive for?

My answer would be: first, maybe if I could influence thousands of lives through my blog. Second, if I can maintain what I promised to blog about. But since I’ve already written random and no particular subject to write about, I don’t think I can be called successful blogger at something. And third, no I don’t attempt to be a successful blogger. My aim is only to make myself busy and express my thoughts through writing.

I know I have so much to improve to even consider myself an influential blogger. I need to improve my writing style, grammar, photography and delivery in my articles so that readers find them artistic and interesting enough. I think I need to enroll a formal journalism or writing course before I could make a quality write-up. That way I would feel confident engaging in creative writing. I need more time learning and reading from other brilliant writers as well. Or focus on blogging and writing only but I couldn’t do that because I have a day job to do.  There are many ideas in my head but I need to drive out procrastination first and start organizing them just like great bloggers I admire most.

How can I be a ‘successful blogger’ if ..? Smiley face yawning

163063_472463612483_4154342_n

Crying Laughter

Daily prompt

What would it take for you to consider yourself a “successful blogger”? Is that something you strive for?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us EFFORT

22 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Secret of Success

  1. Just write what pleases you, what you have in mind, what you want to share, just entertain yourself and by that you’re also entertaining people. Success is different to everybody. Style is unique. My purpose in blogging is one, the benefits the reader may get from it. Whatever topic. Keep on going.

    Like

Leave a comment ↓.

