Biblical Finds: Overcome Loneliness

There are times when we suddenly feel lonely in the middle of a busy crowd and even in a smashing party. When we turn around we only see emptiness; no help when we need one. When this time happens, I just grab a book and go to a secluded place, read and enjoy the calmness. That private moment gives me a fraction of the peace I long for and even if I don’t find it completely, I feel I’ve breathed out what keeps my heart heavy; I feel relieved. Such moment alone also make me think of God, of what I’ve done and of my future plans. It scares me, but it also give me a chance to speak to my inner self and to God. Loneliness is a blessing in disguise so I can find a time to recollect and reassess my faith. Hence to overcome loneliness is to be with self in a quiet place and think then good feelings will follow. Believe me, I’ve been there!

empty

John 16:32-33

“A time is coming and in fact has come when you will be scattered, each to your own home. You will leave me alone. Yet I am not alone, for my Father is with me.”

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

6 thoughts on “Biblical Finds: Overcome Loneliness

  1. I believe you. This loneliness creates space between me and the material world. It is this space that I offer my time to God and speak out my inner thoughts.

    Like

  2. True. There are other types of loneliness and for which you’ve had, I had it too and I believe this happens to everyone. The emptiness is the missing part that’s supposed to be there but, was not. One way or the other, we will be all right.

    Good morning!

    Like

Leave a comment ↓.

