Last Goodbye

Revelation 21:4

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
1398760_10200173323330861_398085281_o

Our grandmother passed away on the 20th September 2013 and today is the 40th day of the Novena we offered for her passing.  This is also the day we offer our last goodbyes and prayers for our beloved grandma no matter where we are.

(Grandma) Lola Yayang was 88 years old when she joined the Almighty Father. She had a bubbly personality that set her apart from the rest of the senior citizens in our area. She always had that sweet although wrinkled smile. She always showed extra care for her grandchildren and never shown favoritism to any of us. I used to live with her, and such short period of my stay with her, she’d shown kindness and even pampered me, wanted to do things for me – cook, wash clothes and even correct my English and dance style. She’s the only grandma I’ve video chat with who asked if I could see her on cam. 🙂 “You should have told me you can see me, I should have put lipstick on before I open the camera”, she quips when I said yes I could see her. 🙂

I wish she’d met my daughter before she passed away. And since I am away from the Phil Islands, I wasn’t able to attend her funeral. All I could do is offer sincere prayers for the peace of my beloved grandma’s soul.

She’s sweetly remembered. May her soul rest in peace!

Leave a comment ↓.

