The Daily Post: Right to Brag

 

I am proud to say that for the first time in eight years of teaching, I accepted my current task without complaints 😀 I survived too in my daily challenges of teaching impulsive and headstrong adolescents.

Life was a little easier with a working space like this…
but it gets tougher with a working station like this… These books are from one class of 49 students…had to mark 4-6 pages each. Books and notebooks of another 12 classes with 30+ students are hidden… 🙂

Yes, I complain a lot. But this time I prefer silence for moaning gets me nowhere. Besides I only have less than 2 months to work like these. After that I will be a full-time mother. And the decision to give up teaching and be a full-time homemaker is the proudest and toughest thing I’ve made these days.

Sydnee at 8 months
Sydnee at 8 months

Most importantly, I’ve never been prouder in my life for having this little girl! She’s the best decision we’ve ever made.

7 thoughts on “The Daily Post: Right to Brag

  1. Hi!

    Nice of you for stopping by, and liking one of my posts, because I stopped by yours and I liked it instantly. 🙂

    Why?

    You got me at a decision you made to be a full-time mother. 🙂

    Congratulations, and the best wishes for your new “job” – the most precious in the world. 🙂

    Tina.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I made the same decision (to leave teaching to stay home with my children) three years ago. I am returning to teaching this fall. I so much enjoyed the break from the classroom and the precious time with my young children. At the end of that first summer if felt soooo good not to be preparing for the upcoming school year. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for the visit! I’m sure it was worth choosing your kids. Good luck to being a teacher again.
      I can’t wait to leave school soon, focus with my daughter and tend my garden too 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment ↓.

